Reviews

What people are saying about Crown Inn




4 nights half board - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay.I had the full English Breakfast and two dinners,a cheese and onion tart which I have never had before and will have again on my next visit. I also had a roast chicken leg which was very nice. For the other meals it was convenient to have them elsewhere. There were ample supplies of tea bags, coffee and biscuits. I will certainly come again, this was the third visit.

Reviewer:Dr. Francis Crossley | Sat 3rd Aug 2013


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here after supporting the L100 event from Coniston. Lovely room, comfy bed and a good breakfast. Just what the doctor ordered.Would definitely stay here again if in the area

Reviewer:Mrs. Mel Davies | Tue 30th Jul 2013


Good place - Rating 4/5

Nice clean rooms. Not noisy as we had worried. Nice choice of options at breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. David Mckelvey | Sat 20th Jul 2013


Birthday treat - Rating 5/5

We had a fabulous stay and felt so welcome with our dog.

Reviewer:Miss. Fiona Willats | Mon 8th Jul 2013


EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS - Rating 5/5

Decided to have a well deserved break away from the children and decided to come here... Fantastic hotel in great location, helpful staff and top quality food. Highly recommend. We will be definitely come back !!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Mcshannon | Mon 1st Jul 2013


3 Night Break - Rating 4/5

The location is nice and peaceful just what we wanted compared to the touristy Windermerel. The staff were all great, very friendly and helpful. Food was good, it was value for money, would recommend a stay. Only slight criticism is if you need the Interent it is a bit flaky, fine in the dining room and outside seating. Genrally not good in the rooms although in our room (12) it was spot on and full strength. Thank you to the staff

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Matthews | Thu 20th Jun 2013


Our Short Break - Rating 4/5

A splended 2 day break from Friday to Sunday. We were made to feel most welcome along with our elderly dog. Tangle.All the staff were so friendly & helpful.We really appreciated having Tangle with us whilst we had our meals in the bar.Speaking of meals,- that steak & ale pie was to die for.My only slight criticism was having to feel sorry for the young lady who seemed to be the only person on duty at breakfast time before we left on Sunday.She seemed really harrassed,but she really coped.Now having found you, we will certainly be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Ralph Cohen | Mon 3rd Jun 2013


long weekend - Rating 4/5

very good place to stay, comfortable room clean & tidy, friendly staff very helpfull.we had a few issues with the bathroom which i informed them ove but apart from that a very pleasent stay and the meals are excellant.

Reviewer:Mr. Mervyn Jones | Wed 29th May 2013


Will Stay Again - Rating 4/5

I found my room clean and comfortable, and the staff very friendly and obliging. I will certainly stay again when visiting Coniston

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Ward | Mon 20th May 2013


Crown Inn - Rating 4/5

Really nice Inn wihich is well decorated and with good, comfortable bedrooms. Great location in Coniston for walking. Food was good too. The only let-down was a rather rude/red-faced/stressed middle-aged barman on the Saturday night, who could not be bothered to find us our reserved table and did a rude gesture with both hands in the air. All the other/younger staff were delightful. Highly recommended accomodation.

Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I apologise for the barman's behaviour and this wont be gone unnoticed. Hope this doesn't stop you staying with us again in the future.kind regards,Crown Inn

Reviewer:Mr. Anthony Pollock | Tue 7th May 2013


Top Inn - Rating 5/5

We had a most enjoyable stay with you. The food was excellent, room very comfortable and staff very helpful.We hope to return soon

Reviewer:Mr. John Fox | Sun 5th May 2013


Modern twist on a village pub - Rating 4/5

A good place to rest your head after a day of walking, central village site, with parking, hearty breakfast, and a bar which seems popoular with locals and visiters alike.Will return!

Reviewer:Ms. Joanne Machers | Thu 2nd May 2013


Review - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. Staff were helpful and organised.The only adverse comment I would make is that the mattress was a little too hard for me. My personal preference is for a firm base but with a slightly softmattress, but that is more my preference than a criticism. We both slept ok ;-)))

Reviewer:Mr. Hugh Grant | Wed 1st May 2013


walking holiday - Rating 5/5

enjoyable stay.Very friendly staff.comfortable very clean rooms.good food.Coniston is such a good base, great walks

Reviewer:Mr. Ralph Whitworth | Sat 27th Apr 2013


Good walking base - Rating 4/5

The hotel has been updated and provides a comfortable base for a walking holiday in an interesting part of the Lakes.Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Alistair Tice | Wed 17th Apr 2013


Short break - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay, really impressed. Hotel, so warm and friendly, loved staying there, we had the dog with us, who was also made welcome. Room was cosy, and clean, defenatealy would come back and reccomed to people. Thank you so much for our stay x

Reviewer:Ms. Kellie Cameron | Thu 11th Apr 2013


clean and relaxed - Rating 5/5

a clean and pleasant hotel a very relaxed atmosphere.Food very good, a great choice for breakfast and all freshly cooked.Defo will go back

Reviewer:Mrs. Katherine Spencer | Mon 25th Mar 2013


Demanding Group - Rating 4/5

Staff at the hotel were great from the moment we arrived. I'm sure we can't have been the easiest group with seven of us making various odd requests due to our itinerary - early start / late finish the following day. The staff coped admirably and accommodated all of our requests without any quibble, so well done and hats off to them all. Standard of accommodation was good and the price was excellent.

Response

Thankyou very much for taking the time to write a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.many thanks,Crown Inn

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Clyde | Mon 18th Mar 2013


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The hotel is conveniently situated in the centre of the village and within esaay walking distance of the lake. It has its own car park. The twin room was of adequate size with an en suite shower and toilet, comfortable beds, TV, hair dryer, tea/coffee/kettle provided. Breakfast was excellent with buffet style cereal, fruit, yoghurt and juice plus a comprehensive list of options freshly cooked to order and all included in the price of the room.

Reviewer:Mr. David Heal | Sat 2nd Mar 2013


Weekend break 22/02/2013 - Rating 5/5

Visited the Crown Inn many times but never as guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay finding the rooms comfortable, spacious and clean. We opted to eat in on the first evening and wasn't disappointed the food was excellent and plentyfull. We decided to eat in again on the Saturday night, but unfortunately the Steaks we off the menu so we went elsewhere.The staff were both friendly and efficient and helped make the weekend a delightful experience. We would not hesitate in booking again. Many Thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea Newton | Tue 26th Feb 2013


Great Food - Rating 3/5

Stayed two nights over a weekend.The hotel room was spacious and clean.However, we did not manage to get a good night's sleep as the people in the next room were noisy till after 1am.This however, is not the hotel's fault, although perhaps guests could be asked to keep the noise down after a certain time.The breakfast was good and the service quick.We also ate in the pub one night and found the service to be excellent and the food delicious. We also used the facilities at the Langdale Spa which was a good addition to the weekend stay.Location of the hotel is good, in the village centre and close to the lake and boating centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Mills | Mon 25th Feb 2013


Relaxing atmosphere - Rating 5/5

Visit every year and again not disappointed.Accommodation very clean.Staff friendly.Nice views.Convenient location.Bar well stocked.Food could do with improving not up to its usual standard.But this did not take away from a most enjoyable stay will be back next year!

Reviewer:Mr. Damian Lacey | Fri 15th Feb 2013


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Excellent value & service - would highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Brown | Tue 5th Feb 2013


Lovely Stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and a great welcome. Room was a good size and we had a bath in ours. Food was good and reasonably priced. Altogether a great place to stay. We will be returning.

Reviewer:Mr. David White | Mon 28th Jan 2013


Crown Inn Jan 2013 - Rating 4/5

Simple but gave us what we wanted. Highly recommended. Warm & friendly service. When we told them we would arrive late they kept the kitchen open to make sure we got a meal.

Reviewer:Mr. John Coleman | Fri 25th Jan 2013


Father and son trip - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel to stay in, nice staff

Reviewer:Mr. Barry Gouldbourne | Mon 3rd Dec 2012


Long Weekend - Rating 4/5

Stayed 2 nights friday/saturday.On arrival the room was freezing cold but soon got the heating turned on.All lovely and clean, breakfast lovely.Can't fault anything.

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise Helstrip | Mon 3rd Dec 2012


coniston weekend - Rating 4/5

we stayed 2 nights mid november. nice clean room with lovely view. ideal location in the village, would stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne Gavin | Tue 13th Nov 2012


SHORT STAY AT CROWN INN - Rating 4/5

first time staying at the crown inn.would definately stay again as the price and location and service was very good value.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Wibberley | Sat 15th Sep 2012


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The food was excellent and the bar had a great atmosphere.Only slight negative was that room temperature, which was a bit hot. Would definitely stay here again, a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Miss. Catherine Luxton | Thu 6th Sep 2012


31/08 - 02/09 2012 - Rating 5/5

Was staying as part of a stag party and the Crown Inn was ideally located. The staff were very accomodating (eps. letting us back in late on!)Ate several meals over the weekend and the food was very good/service quick.Rooms were a decent size/comfortable.Overall very satisfied for the price.

Reviewer:Mr. Edward Bryan | Mon 3rd Sep 2012


Would recommend - Rating 4/5

We found The Crown Inn clean and comfortable and the food was great. We were made to feel welcome, including our dog, and that made for a very enjoyable stay. Would recommend to other families.

Response

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, we hiope you choose to stay with us again in the future.

Reviewer:Dr. Melanie Pichilingi | Tue 28th Aug 2012


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed in this hotel on several occasions and have a booking for next month. It is an ideal location and the staff are always friendly. Good clean accomodation.

Reviewer:Mrs. JackieBroom | Sun 19th Aug 2012


family holiday - Rating 5/5

I stayed for four days with my grandson aged 12 and felt safe and central to all amenities. Highly recommend, had a very happy holiday. Breakfast was our main meal and variety was great.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Murray | Sun 19th Aug 2012


5 Night special break, great value - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay & would go back again, staff friendly & food superb.

Response

Thankyou very much, hopefully we will see you again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Drewery | Sat 18th Aug 2012


Great w/e - Rating 5/5

This was our 2nd time at the Crown Inn & enjoyed it just as much as the 1st.Friendly staff & good atmosphere.

Reviewer:Miss. Tracy Wilkinson | Mon 6th Aug 2012


We'll be back. - Rating 5/5

The family room we were in was excellent and spotlessly clean.The restaurant was good, with a varied and reasonably priced menu, plus, you could opt to eat in the pub part.My wife reckons that the "Sticky toffee pudding"was the best she has ever tasted.The staff were all really helpful and efficient.All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable visit, we can't praise them enough, the three of us are looking forward to next time.

Reviewer:Mr. John Nicholson | Tue 31st Jul 2012


Crown Inn - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, very helpful went out of their way to help us in the early hours of the morning as part of the Lakeland ultra endurance event at the weekend - thankyou. rooms comfortable and clean, dining room spacious, food good and plentiful.

Reviewer:Mrs. LynnDonohue | Tue 31st Jul 2012


taylorgang - Rating 5/5

LOVELY VERY CLEAN THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY

Reviewer:Mr. Roderick Taylor | Mon 30th Jul 2012


Brilliant time - Rating 5/5

A thoroughly fantastic time, food and accommodation excellent

Reviewer:Mr. David Randall | Sat 28th Jul 2012


Stay on 17-07-2012 - Rating 5/5

My colleague and I experienced a very warm, friendly reception despite the dreadful weather. The evening meal was very enjoyable as was the breakfast.Good free wi-fi and very comfortable beds.Would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. VickieGleadall | Thu 19th Jul 2012


great B&B - Rating 5/5

the crown was lovely stayed there twice now food great just what you want after a day walking rooms are lovely and clean perfect for walkers shower could have been a little more powerful but apart from that great stay x

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Glymond | Tue 17th Jul 2012


holiday - Rating 5/5

very nice hotel and very friendly staf

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Spence | Tue 12th Jun 2012


Reccomended - Rating 4/5

Great location in the centre of the village.Helpful staff and great food.Shame they can't control the weather.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Atkins | Mon 11th Jun 2012


Great value for money - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money. Very comfortable room. Good choice of food from a reasonably priced menu. Good quality of service. We had a great time and even got chance to sample some real ale.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Rochell | Thu 7th Jun 2012


Fell weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent and very convenient for accessing the fells around Coniston

Reviewer:Mr. Eric Holmes | Mon 21st May 2012


Great Hotel - Rating 5/5

Great hotel in ideal location in heart of Coniston. Food and beer were delicious, staff were very friendly and prices were reasonable. Rooms were comfortable and very clean. All in all we had a perfect weekend break there. I tried to rate it 5 stars but accidentally touched the second star and could not change it. It should be a 5 star review.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald Robinson | Mon 21st May 2012


Crown Inn Review - Rating 5/5

Our fourth time at the Crown Inn. As ever a warm welcome, clean and comfortable room, good food and excellent beer!

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Billington | Mon 30th Apr 2012


Great location, fantastic staff and comfy rooms- Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Crown Inn was a pleasure made by the staff and general feel of the accommodation. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we could get out at 5am for sunrise and generally made out stay as enjoyable as possible.

Reviewer:Mr. Carl Wills | Tue 24th Apr 2012


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at The Crown in Coniston.The hotel, village and location were perfect.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet Luff | Mon 16th Apr 2012


Easter 3 night stay - Rating 4/5

Every thing was good. Food bed and the beer nice inn

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Smith | Tue 10th Apr 2012


mature couple- Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Crown Inn staff were friendly it was clean and the food was good, would recommend to others and would stay there again

Reviewer:Mrs. Jean Tinsley | Tue 10th Apr 2012


great overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Really comfortable stay as always. Fantastic location and fab breakfast x

Reviewer:Mrs. Jo Brook | Tue 10th Apr 2012


Walking around Coniston - Rating 5/5

We (2 adults and 1 child 13) were staying in Crown Inn for 3 days in the beginning of April. The room was rather spacious for 4 people. There were no any issues with the accommodation. Good service, breakfast.It was quiet place. There were less people because of not perfect weather.Its location is very good for walking around Coniston, climbing the Old Man of Coniston and other summits. It allows to walk from the town without using a car. There are a lot of routes.

Reviewer:Mr. Mikhail Vorozhtsov | Sun 8th Apr 2012


Highly recommend - Rating 5/5

Can't fault it. Very comfortable and had a bath which was lovely after walking from Ulverston. Best fish and chips tasted for a while. Very pleasant staff.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Wharton | Sat 7th Apr 2012


Crown Inn, Coniston - Rating 4/5

Welcoming and friendly staff, good accommodation and excellent food. Great base for exploring the Coniston area. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Billowes | Mon 26th Mar 2012


March stay at Crown Inn Coniston - Rating 5/5

this is the second time we have stayed at the crown inn, very nice rooms both times excellent breakfast and wonderful location

Reviewer:Mr. Duane Alexander | Tue 20th Mar 2012


Our weekend - Rating 5/5

The room was clean and well presented. The Inn has a very nice large bar and we found the evening meals to be of good quality and reasonably priced. Excellent choice for breakfast and well cooked. We took our dog and he was welcome which is important. We were allowed to leave our car on the carpark on the day of departure whilst we went walking, we reciprocated by going back in and having Sunday Dinner before going home. We very much enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric Taylor | Tue 6th Mar 2012


Fab Pub - Rating 5/5

lovely pub, and accomadation stayed here 3 times now and will return :-)

Response

Thankyou, glad you enjoyed it, Hope you return soon=)

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Cochrane | Wed 22nd Feb 2012


Lovely - Rating 4/5

Really perfect location, enjoyed the food and helpful staff. Great!

Reviewer:Miss. Helen Rockley | Sun 19th Feb 2012


February Break - Rating 4/5

Our family room was spacious & clean, the staff were extremely pleasant, breakfast was excellent & the hotel is perfectly located to enjoy a walking holiday in the Lakes.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne Mckenzie | Sat 18th Feb 2012


Lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean rooms, spacious bathroom, beds comfy. Nice bar area, resonably priced. Would stay again!

Reviewer:Miss. Genine Austin | Sun 12th Feb 2012


Snowy Weekend - Rating 4/5

Good, Clean accomadation and in the an ideal location with very friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon Marsland | Mon 6th Feb 2012


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

My husband and I had a very nice stay at the Crown - the room was comfortable with a great mountain view. We enjoyed dinner on the Saturday night in the bar. Breakfast on the first morning was well cooked and tasty, although could have been better on the second morning... Overall a great weekend though, thanks very much!

Reviewer:Mrs. Lucy Paintain | Tue 31st Jan 2012


Crown Inn Hospitality - Rating 5/5

Very nice and very friendly! Good food, good beer, good company and good accomodation. Excellent Value for money and well worth a visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Jardine | Thu 12th Jan 2012


Scotty & Barbara - Rating 5/5

Another enjoyable stay. Great staff, great bar, lovely super clean room. Great food. Cant fault it in any way. In a great location & the special offers this time of year are not to be missed. Cant wait to come back.

Reviewer:Mr. Allan Scott | Wed 11th Jan 2012


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Very enjoyable - will definitely go back.Pros:convenientlocation, quiet room with lovely hill view, good bed and bathroom, hotel v clean and well-maintained, room serviced well when vacant, staff helpful, spacious car park, not noisy, good breakfast with lots of choices.Cons:no flowers in room though these were mentioned on website as available as extra - enquired about when internet booking but no follow up.Only one kind of red wine by the glass in bar and my wife didn't rate it.If these latter points sound carping, overall it's areally good place to stay - and Coniston is just brilliant.

Reviewer:Mr. Rawdon Corbett | Tue 15th Nov 2011


The Crown Inn, Coniston - Rating 4/5

Very good - comfortable and clean room.Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was very good.Only issue was the noies from the bar below.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Wilcock | Mon 14th Nov 2011


Wonderful Weekend - Rating 5/5

We arrived for our 4th Anniversary weekend late on Friday evening to my pre-ordered Champagne in our room.Overall the stay was wonderful - the food was great, atmosphere was great (weather was dreadful - but it is the lakes) Highly recomended BnB - so much so my in-laws will be booking to stay in the new year!Thanks for a lovely weekend

Response

Thankyou for taking time to do a review and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, hopefully the sun will shine for you next time you visit.

Reviewer:Miss. Rachel Revington | Tue 1st Nov 2011


Cumbrian Way - Rating 4/5

Very Good Hotel. Accomodation Great. Enjoyed service and food in Resteraunt 1st night but second night not so good due to staff being off slow service.

Reviewer:Mr. Mel Lambert | Sun 30th Oct 2011


Review - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, centrally located in Coniston with private parking at the door, very good value. Wi-fi would be nice though, and maybe an earlier start to breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoff Carter | Wed 26th Oct 2011


Best accomodation in the Lake District - Rating 5/5

W have stayed in the Lake District many times and at various locations. I came accross The Crown Inn Whilst generally searching for "Dog friendly accomodation"as on this occasion we wanted to take our dog with us. On innitial contact via email they were very quick to respond to my enquiry, and seemed very friendly and accommodating. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect, from the friendly welcome to the friendly goodbye. All of the staff were faultless, and they were very dog friendly. I would say that the rooms were the best we had stayed in over all of our visits to the Lake District, but not the most expensive. The rooms were cleaned daily and the general cleanliness of rest of the Inn was excellent (you could smell fresh polish every day) The food was also excellent and at a very reasonable price. The Crown Inn is very well located in the village, and it is only a short walk to Coniston Lake. I would definately be happy for us to return for a future visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Paterson-bryant | Fri 7th Oct 2011


5 night special - Rating 5/5

we had a lovely stay, room was comfortable and clean, food delicious and served by happy, obliging young people, nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Thomas Thomas | Tue 4th Oct 2011


Crown Inn - Rating 5/5

Quaint English pub serving excellent food and drinks.Staff very friendly and professional. Accommodation was top class, breakfast excellent!Staff were very helpful too as I asked for an adaptor plug, and although they couldn't find me one, they tried their best to help.It made our trip from France to attend my brother's wedding, avery happy and memorable one, although we would have liked to stay longer.Couldn't as the flight back was the last of the season on the Monday.

Reviewer:Mrs. Laura Tuson | Tue 4th Oct 2011


Two mature men on walking holiday - Rating 4/5

The accommodation was exactly as I expected. Good car parking. Pleasant reception. Clean hotel. Spacious en suite rooms. Excellent breakfast. Friendly staff.But why can we not have waiter/ waitress service in the bar in this country. We pay restaurant prices but have to queue at the bar. I am happy to tip!!! I am on holiday!!!! I want to talk to my friends.

Reviewer:Mr. RodneyBowden | Tue 20th Sep 2011


Coniston- Rating 4/5

Very much enjoyed our stay. Room was fine, staff friendly and breakfasts were of high quality.

Reviewer:Mr. Antony Weeks | Fri 16th Sep 2011


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

we had a room to the rear, newly refurbished it was lovely, views stunning, good pub and meals, breakfast menu and quality fantastic, will defiantly go back,

Reviewer:Mr. David Hickman | Mon 12th Sep 2011


All good... - Rating 5/5

We were competing in an event on Lake Coniston and were planning on leaving the children behind and making a weekend of it including an overnight stay. We are a profession couple in our late 30's and just wanted a comfortable bed, some good food and a relaxing stay and the Crown Inn was that and more...Our check in was easy and efficient, even though we were earlier than the advised check in time we were given our room without any fuss.The room was great, bed comfortable, shower hot and the view great.The Crown Inn is a really good pub which serves food in either the bar or a dining room area. We walked to a couple of the other local pubs and decided we would eat back at the Crown Inn and the food was great. As was the breakfast the following morning. Don't expect an all you can eat buffet, this is quality over quantity which in my opinion wins everytime.The staff were great just normal people giving good service with a smile which we really appreciated.We would have no hesitation in staying here again, and probably will before the end of this year. All i would say is don't stay here if you expect a newly built travel lodge style of building, an all you can eat breakfast and a tranquil uninterupted environment... This is a traditional pub with comfy rooms, good quality local food and staff that treat you in a professional and normal manner.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Birtles | Tue 16th Aug 2011


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay. Lovely large family room. Excellent food and cask beer. Friendly and helpful staff. Great choice of breakfast menu. Excellent location in Coniston. Will definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Haydock | Fri 5th Aug 2011


Very good overall - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for 3 nights and was overall very good.Room was clean and bed comfy. Breakfast was excellent and staff very pleasant. We ate one meal and it was good. Only thing that was really annoying was that there weren't any chairs in the room nor hooks behind the doors so nowhere to hang wet jackets or place clothing overnight. There was a small wardrobe but the hanging space was only long enough for shirts/jackets.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Dodd | Thu 21st Jul 2011


Our Coniston Stay - Rating 4/5

We had a very pleasant 4 night stay.The staff both at breakfast and reception were polite, cheerful and positive.We highly recommend the Crown Inn.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann Sharon Tornow | Mon 30th May 2011


comfortable and welcoming - Rating 4/5

we got a warm welcome from all the staff.room was comfortable and spacious.Bath was quite welcoming after walking all day.A good choice of food availablefor breakfast and evening meals.Added bonus, a place to park your car while staying

Reviewer:Mrs. Jill Brierley | Wed 18th May 2011


VOCALIST - Rating 5/5

wonderfull- IF U NEED A FEMALE VOCALIST- PLEASE CALL ME

Reviewer:Mrs. BEV LIPTROT | Sun 15th May 2011


as expected - Rating 4/5

no complaints good place to stop

Reviewer:Mr. Walter Pattison | Thu 12th May 2011


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

First time we had stayed in a pub and it was great.The room was spacious and clean as was the bathroom and was far better than many hotel rooms we had stayed in previously.The food was good especially the smoked salmon at breakfast. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Payne | Wed 20th Apr 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Pet Friendly
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • Spa
  • Bicycle Rent
  • Horse Riding
  • Swimming Pool Indoor
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Walking Holidays